Monday, January 6, 2014

The IBWAA elects Biggio

So the Internet Baseball Writers Association (IBWAA), which is comprised of a number of writers you likely read and respect, of America has done two things right:

1) They don't put a space between "Base" and "Ball," unlike the
2) They elected Craig Biggio (along with Greg Maddux, Tom Glavine, and Frank Thomas) - Bagwell got 69% of the vote - to their version of a Hall of Fame.

Meanwhile, BBTF's Ballot Collecting Gizmo has Biggio running at 81% and Bagwell at 65%.