Friday, June 17, 2011

Eddie's Farm: June 16

Oklahoma City (29-39)

Despite only getting out-hit 15-11, OKC dropped last night's game to Albuquerque 8-2, with the Isotopes getting five runs in the final two innings. Sergio Perez threw 5.2IP, 8H/3ER, 4K:3BB to get the loss, while Ross Wolf only allowed a hit in 1.1IP. Patrick Urckfitz got the Welcome to Triple-A, allowing 4H/4ER, 0K:2BB in his OKC debut, while Danny Meszaros allowed 2H/1ER, 2K:1BB in 1IP.

Anderson Hernandez (RBI) and Robinson Cancel had two hits each. Koby Clemens was 0x2, but with 2BB, and pitcher Sergio Perez got himself a triple. Tommy Manzella was 1x4 with a walk.

Man of the Match: Sergio Perez

Corpus (24-41)

Corpus got three runs in the 7th to top Frisco 5-2. Erick Abreu threw 7IP, 3H/1ER, 7K:1BB with the lone ER coming on a solo homer. Bryce King allowed 1H/1ER, 0K:1BB in 1IP, and Kyle Greenwalt got the save, striking out two of the final three batters.

Jimmy Paredes (2B, 2RBI), Jose Altuve (2B, RBI), J.D. Martinez (RBI), and Jimmy Van Ostrand (RBI) had two hits each, as the Hooks were 6x9 w/RISP.

Man of the Match: Erick Abreu

Lancaster (26-40)

Inland Empire was up 13-0 by the middle of the 5th on their way to a 13-7 win over Lancaster. Jose Cisnero allowed 3H/6ER, 0K:3BB in 1.2IP; Wander Alvino allowed 2H/3R (1ER), 2K:1BB. Yordany Ramirez allowed 3H/4ER, 0K:3BB. Colton Pitkin allowed 2H/0ER, 3K:0BB in 2.2IP while David Berner got the last six outs, allowing one hit and one walk.

David Flores (BB) and Andy Simunic (2B, BB, 2RBI) had three hits each while Austin Wates (2RBI) and Grant Hogue (RBI) added two knocks each.

Man of the Match: Andy Simunic

Lexington (32-35)

Lexington only scored in one inning, but it was enough for a 2-0 win at Rome. Luis Cruz threw 5.1IP, 4H/0ER, 3K:1BB; Brian Streilein allowed 1H/0ER, 1K:1BB in 2.2IP, and Jorge De Leon walked one in the 9th, but got his 9th save of the year.

Mike Kvasnicka and Roberto Pena had two hits each, while Chris Wallace and Enrique Hernandez had your RBIs.

Man of the Match: Enrique Hernandez.