Wednesday, September 1, 2010

Astros announce Arizona Fall League participants

The Astros will send seven minor leaguers to the Peoria Javelinas of the Arizona Fall League: left-hander Patrick Urckfitz, center fielder T.J. Steele, first baseman Koby Clemens, right-handers Matt Nevarez, Sergio Perez and Kyle Greenwalt and outfielder J.B. Shuck. Play will begin October 12.

With any luck the final tally will be eight players, with the eigth participant going by the last name of Loux...