Wednesday, August 5, 2009

Astros name minor league players of the month

And the full report is here:

Round Rock:
Casey Daigle, Brian Bogusevic, Jason Smith (Defensive POM)

Andy Van Hekken, Drew Locke (his third POM of 2009), Jhon Florentino (DPOM)

Leandro Cespedes, Jon Gaston (his third consecutive honor), Marcos Cabral (DPOM)

Pat Urckfitz, Jay Austin, Andy Simunic (DPOM)

J.B. MacDonald, Brian Kemp, Barry Butera (DPOM)

Jose Cisnero, Jose Altuve, Grant Hogue (DPOM)

GCL Astros:
Juan Minaya/Mike Schurz (co-honorees), Enrique Hernandez, Luis Bryan (DPOM)

DSL Astros:
A team that we don't cover much (or at all), but still...
Francisco Baso, Hector Martinez, Mario Gonzalez (DPOM)

No comments: